Tips (How To)  |  Christian News  |  Church Gist  |  Ministry
Prayer Points  |  My Story  |  Ratings  |  Talk Show Church Insider  | Church Jobs


« | »

Joyce Meyer Shares Three Stages Of Spiritual maturity

Posted by on November 23, 2021 — Drop A Comment

Joyce Meyer, an American televangelist and motivational speaker shares three stages of spiritual maturity a believer could possess. She shares it in one of her message at a conference. According to her, believers can be categorized into three stages levels. The first stages are the ones that drink spiritual milks of the word, the second stage are those that eat spiritual meats of the word, while the last stage of believers are those that break spiritual bones of the word. The stages of spiritual growth stratified believers and their fellowship with God. This stages also reveals the way they deal with their circumstances.

Pauline Joyce Meyer is an American Charismatic Christian author, speaker, and president of Joyce Meyer Ministries. Joyce and her husband Dave have four grown children, and live outside St. Louis, Missouri. Her ministry headquarter near the St. Louis suburb of Fenton, Missouri. Meyer vividly explains different stages of spiritual maturity and those attributes that accompanied each stage. She identifies the behaviours of different believers according to their stages of spiritual maturity.

What are these stages of spiritual maturity identified by Joyce Meyer?

1. Milk Stage: According to Joyce, this is the very first stage and beginning of spiritual maturity in the life of a believer, in this stage the basic things of God can be learned. The love of God can be expressed to the new believers. However, Joyce Meyer explained that there are some believers who are willing to stay at this stage. According to her, such believers love words like“ God loves you”, “you’re wonderful”, “you’re blessed of God”. Joyce Meyer said that although such words are good, however, a believer needs to grow beyond enticing words. God didn’t only entice us, he also chastize, reprove or correct us.

Read Also  Life is more spiritual than Physical - Prophet Samuel Akinbodunse

2. Meat Stage: Joyce explained that this stage can be characterized by improvement. Here, believers will learn patience and endurance. If a believer prays and request something from God at this stage it may be outrightly delayed, such believer should learn that it takes patience and long-suffering to receive from God. Joyce also said that this stage can be characterized by instructions, believers will be instructed, chastise and reproved in the word and his assignment. It’s essential that at this stage, believer should yield to the dealing of God. Studying, praying, fasting, and meditation are needed at this stage.

3.) Bone Stage: Joyce affirmed that this is the last stage a believer can experience in getting matured. According to her, at this stage God can entrust assignment to a believer. Such believer would have experienced and learned persecution. God will then open a portal of assignment to such believer and give him great enablement for the accomplishment of such assignment.

Share this post below ??

Want To Advertise On Nobelie? Click Here Or Chat Us On Whatsapp +2349028041964 | Send a mail to or

No Responses Yet

Leave a Reply

NOTE:- After Dropping Comment Wait A While, Your Comment Will Appear After Moderation!!

Go Back To The Top

« | »

Looking for something? Search below