Pastor Kumuyi Reveals The 8 Categories Of People That Will Find Themselves In The Lake Of Fire

Pastor W.F. Kumuyi, the General Superintendent of the Deeper Christian Life Ministry spoke to his members about “The Determinate Conflict Between The Spirit And The Flesh” at a recent Systematic And Expository Bible Study.

In one of his sub-topics, he spoke about, “The Sinful Son Who Will Not Inherit God’s Kingdom” and read the book of Revelation 21:8 which says, “But the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone: which is the second death.” However, here are the eight categories of people:

1. The Fearful

Just as how the disciples of Jesus were afraid of the stormy sea in Matthew 8 despite the Presence of Jesus in the boat, some Christians today refuse to take a stand for Jesus Christ and His doctrine because they fear negative reactions from others. Not trusting God’s Word would result in timidity, dread, and cowardice (lack of courage).

Read Also
Deeper Life Bible Church: See What Pastor Kumuyi Said About Judas Iscariot In One Of His Message

2. The Unbelieving

This is the category of people who did not believe in the birth, death, resurrection and Ascension of Jesus Christ. They often decided not to give their life to him and will end up in the lake of Fire.

3. The Abominable

These are the people who are detestable, to wit, on account of their sins; all whose conduct is offensive to God. Thus it would include those who live in open sin; who practice detestable vices; whose conduct is suited to excite disgust and abhorrence.

4. The Murderers

These are people who have committed murder literally which has also led to the separation of families businesses and other things.

Read Also
Women Don't Always Have To Be Below Their Husband During Sex - Funke Adejumo

5. Whoremongers

These are those who commit sexual immorality for monetary gain, sexual immorality for the sake of lust, and sex outside of marriage between two loving partners.

6. The Sorcerers

These are people who exercise witchcraft, consult the devil, and trade with familiar spirits.

7. The Idolaters

These are people who commit idolatry and worship other gods. They highly esteemed money, fame, wealth and every other material benefit above God.

8. All Liars

These are those who are false in their statements, promises, and their contracts. The word would embrace all who are false toward God Acts 5:1-3, and false toward human beings. See Romans 1:31. They are liars with their tongues, speak what they know to be false; or liars in practice, that is, hypocrites, seeming to be what they are not

Read Also
Pastor Adeboye Asks His "Son" To Sack His Secretary

Finally, they shall have their part in the lake which burneth, which means that they will be excluded from heaven, and punished forever. If you are guilty of any of these, ask God for forgiveness immediately.

Nobelie’s Founder

My Passion for The Gospel bought about this great Platform.. I love to share the Good News. That's my PASSION. I don't believe the Gospel should be boring. Nobelie is so exclusive. You won't find what we offer any where else. You ask a friend.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.